Feeling blessed.

We’re at the half way mark.

And with this milestone comes a HUGEE privilege.

Two week leave.

I am overjoyed. I get two whole weeks with my boy. I don’t have to wait until 10pm at night to briefly speak to him on the phone and then cry at how much I miss him. I get to see his beautifully handsome face almost every day.

Aren’t I just the luckiest girl.

We’ve had the best weekend attending my younger brother’s First Holy Communion. It was so nice to be able to spend some good quality time, with quite frankly, the only person in the world I want to spend time with at the moment.

IMG_3813

I can’t bare to be apart from Finn. Knowing he’s only up the road is excruciating when he’s spending time with his friends and family. As selfish as it is, I don’t want to let him go. However I have to share him, there are lots of other people who have been missing him too – that’s the most important thing to remember here.

This is the only time not being able to eat has come to my advantage! The drastic measures of a purely modulen diet for me at least mean Finn can go out for dinner etc to spend quality time with other people in his life he doesn’t even get time to talk to while he’s away!

I’ve got my boy for another wonderful week and i’m feeling so incredibly blessed to be able to have him so close to me again.

IMG_3849Isn’t he so handsome.

Leave a Reply

